The vineyard

Burgundy is at the crossroads of Mediterranean influences to the south, continental to the north and oceanic influences to the west. The terroir in Burgundy is a subtle and lasting alchemy between:

 

  • The grape varieties A set of natural elements

  • Meteorology

    • The exposure and orientation of the vines

    • The ground and basement

  • The know-how of men

 

 

Le Tonnerrois is a Burgundy region two hours from Paris, via the southern motorway, a green area, where cereals are grown but also vines. This vine, which has been enormously renowned and appreciated since the early Middle Ages, supplied Paris. This vineyard was destroyed by phyloxera in the 19th century, then reborn at the end of the 1970s by focusing on a strict selection of terroirs and replanting of noble grape varieties.

Rosée-2.jpg

History of the Estate

We are one of those passionate farmers. We wanted to contribute to the reconstruction of the Tonnerrois vineyard which was totally destroyed around the 1920s by phylloxera. In April 1990, Michel Rouyer planted his first vines, to obtain his first harvest 5 years later.

 

All our production is vinified by us at the Domaine, in a stainless steel vat room, combined with the old technique in oak barrels for some of our Pinots Noirs and Chardonnays.

 

Our vineyard is located entirely in the town of Tonnerre, in places called "Les Bels-Airs", this one planted with Chardonnay and Pinot Noir, and "Les Rouquins" planted only with Pinot Noir. The excellent south-eastern exposure protects our vines from the prevailing winds and directs them to the sun all year round, which gives our wines the fruitiness and minerality that are the typical characteristics of Tonnerrois wines.

117122618_2037619479703419_7235078202361

NEED ASSISTANCE?

 

(+33)3.86.55.29.58

domainedupetitberu@gmail.com

 

BE OUR FRIEND

  • Facebook Clean
  • White Instagram Icon

Le Vignoble

La Bourgogne est à la croisée des influences méditerranéennes au sud, continentales au nord et océaniques à l’ouest. Le terroir en bourgogne est une alchimie subtile et durable entre :

  •  Les cépages

  •  Un ensemble d’éléments naturels

    • La météorologie

    • L’exposition et l’orientation des vignes

    • Le sol et sous-sol

  • Le savoir faire des hommes

 

Le Tonnerrois  est une région bourguignonne à deux heures de Paris, par l’autoroute du Sud, un secteur de verdure, où l’on cultive des céréales mais aussi de la vigne. Cette vigne, qui à été enormément réputé et apprécié depuis le haut Moyen-Age, approvisionnait Paris. Ce vignoble à été détruit par le phyloxéra au 19 ème siècle, puis renaît qu'a la fin des années 1970 en misant sur une séléction stricte des terroirs et la replantation de cépages nobles.

Histoire du Domaine

Nous faisons partie de ces agriculteurs passionnés. Nous avons voulu contribuer à la reconstruction du vignoble Tonnerrois qui à été totalement détruit vers les années 20 par le phylloxéra.  En avril 1990, Michel Rouyer plante ses premiers plants de vigne, pour obtenir sa première vendange 5 ans après.

 

Toute notre production est vinifiée par nos soins au Domaine, dans une cuverie inox, alliée à la technique ancienne en fût de chêne pour ce qui concerne une partie de nos Pinots noirs et de nos Chardonnays.

 

Notre vignoble se situe  en totalité sur la commune de Tonnerre, aux  lieux dits « Les Bels-Airs » celui-ci planté en Chardonnay et Pinot Noir, et « Les Rouquins » planté uniquement en Pinot Noir. L’excellente exposition sud-est  protège nos vignes des vents dominants  et  les oriente au soleil toute l ‘année, ce qui donne à nos vins le fruité et la minéralité qui font la typicité des vins du Tonnerrois.